Dragging ass today

Ugh, my wife couldn’t sleep last night so that means I didn’t sleep last night. I drug my butt outta bed at 6:30 to do my intervals, but it was more like 6:40 by the time I got on the treadmill. That meant I could only do a quick, 5 set, interval session. It still felt good and I made it through the day, but it’s time to do Workout B and I just can’t get myself going to do it.

I’m thinking that with as tired as I am, it’s probably better if I do skip the workout today and get it in tomorrow. That way I don’t do the sets half-assed and I don’t lose steam during the workouts. My eating was still good today but for some reason, the thought of postponing a workout on purpose really has me down.

I know I’ll make it up tomorrow, so it’s not big deal but I find it funny that exercise and the lack of exercise effects my mood so much after a little over a month of the program. I guess that’s good because in the past, I never really cared if I missed a workout or not.

On the plus side, I was able to pull a pair of jeans, with a belt on, off without unbuckling or unbuttoning them. I think it’s almost time to go shopping for some new jeans.

1 Response to “Dragging ass today”


  1. 1 weight loss for women over 40 February 17, 2008 at 10:34 pm

    Hi,
    The topic you have chosen Is really amazing and I am reading your posts since long …but this is really something exceptional . I like the way you are writing … Its really awesome ..I hope to see some new more and encouraging posts from you .
    Thanks .


Comments are currently closed.




