Can it get any more confusing?

My wife made a box of Rice-a-Roni Nature’s Way Parmesan & Romano Cheese Rice for a side dish tonight. Being the good health nut that I’m becoming, I checked out the nutrition facts to figure out the calories, fat, carbs, etc and what a serving was. Well, here is the nutrition facts label for the box…

Rice-a-Roni Parm & Rom Nutrition Facts

Can someone please read over that and tell me exactly how much a PREPARED serving of this stuff would be? I think it’s supposed to be 1 cup prepared for a serving, but I’m not quite sure.

Why can’t they make it clear? Are they trying to make making healthy choices more difficult?

1 Response to “Can it get any more confusing?”


  1. 1 andyadontstop February 21, 2008 at 7:44 am

    1/4 cup of dry rice would equal about 1 cup when prepared…the water fluffs it up.

    silly though, you’re right…


Comments are currently closed.




