(in my best Jim Morrison voice)…This is the end

OK, not quite the end and not really an end at all but a new beginning. In just 9 days I’ll complete the Men’s Health Belly Off! 2008 program. I’ve loved every minute of it and feel great with how my body is developing. The concept of quick, high intensity workouts really fits my lifestyle while being super effective. With the end coming up so quick, it was time to look for a new program to work on. So last night, I went ahead and purchased the Turbulence Training package from Craig Ballantyne.

I reasoned that the Belly Off! program worked so well, why mess with a good system. That’s why I decided to pick up TT. In case you didn’t know, Craig developed both the Men’s Health Belly Off! 2008 program and Turbulence Training. After downloading the files, I printed off the main ebook and eagerly read the first few chapters. This is a great continuation of what I’ve learned so far and I’m excited about getting started. I’ll start with the Intermediate workout and progress from there.

With all the different programs Craig has put in this package, I’m feeling very confident that I’ll have a body I can be proud of by the time summer roles around. Heck, I already have a body I’m much prouder of thanks to Belly Off. But I’m talking about a body that is strong, lean, tone and healthy looking. I’m talking body fat in the range of 15-18 percent (16% would be a 10% decrease from where I am now). I’m going to be my wife’s arm candy this summer!

So, as I transition to the TT workouts, I’ll keep going on this blog. It’s been a huge help in keeping me on track and I truely appreciate everyone’s support and comments. You have no idea how much it means to me. Thank you.

(fading out slowly, again in my best JM voice…)

This is the end
Beautiful friend
This is the end
My only friend, the end

Of our elaborate plans, the end
Of everything that stands, the end

2 Responses to “(in my best Jim Morrison voice)…This is the end”


  1. 1 disciplineorregret February 22, 2008 at 8:53 am

    Awesome! Hi Steve, you sound excited about the new beginning coming up. Keep going and don’t look back!

    I will get around to emailing you what I promised you, sorry I have been so busy lately.

    Take care mate!
    Andrew

  2. 2 Jimbo February 22, 2008 at 4:09 pm

    Steve,

    I’ve just spent the last couple of hours reading through your blog – awesome job on that, and the weight-loss. Congratulations.

    I’m making some progress following Craig’s TT program (12lb down from a 242lb start in 2008 – long way to go) and your blog is both inspiring and informational.

    One request: Could I get a copy of your spreadsheet with the body composition formulae? I’m sure it will help with the tracking…

    Cheers!
    Jimbo


Comments are currently closed.




